About Us

    aect logo blue                                              

is a chapter affiliate with the Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT). AECT-Hawaii is coordinated by the College of EducationDepartment of Learning Design & Technology’s (LTEC) graduate students and is a registered independent organization with the University of Hawaii at Manoa.

Current Board

adam36President – Adam Halemano (adam36@hawaii.edu)
emercVice President – Eddie Merc (emerc@hawaii.edu)
fyangSecretary/Treasurer – Fan Yang (fyang@hawaii.edu)
jondpGSO Rep (member at large) – Jon Pennington (jondp@hawaii.edu)
peterleoFaculty Advisor – Dr. Peter Leong (peterleo@hawaii.edu)
Past President – Kellie Kong (kmjkong@hawaii.edu)
Past President – Davilla Gose (driddle@hawaii.edu)

Follow us!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/aecthi/

Twitter: @aecthi or #aecthi



AECT-Hi Bylaws can be accessed by clicking on AECT_HI Bylaws (PDF Reader required)